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	<title>Tim &#8211; Post Purchase Deals | Blogs</title>
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	<link>https://postpurchase.deals/blog</link>
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	<title>Tim &#8211; Post Purchase Deals | Blogs</title>
	<link>https://postpurchase.deals/blog</link>
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	<item>
		<title>The best-converting checkout, with Shop Pay</title>
		<link>https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/02/15/the-best-converting-checkout-with-shop-pay/</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Tim]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Feb 2023 10:18:34 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[BYG]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://postpurchase.deals/blog/?p=81</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Address autocomplete</p>
<p>Increase checkout speed with selectable suggestions for input fields.</p>
<p>Quick visual customizations</p>
<p>Anyone can play around with unique color schemes and fonts, and customize the size and position of their logo.</p>
<p>Advanced visual customizations</p>
<p>Create expressive, consistent, and accessible experiences for checkout and your checkout apps.</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/02/15/the-best-converting-checkout-with-shop-pay/">The best-converting checkout, with Shop Pay</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog">Post Purchase Deals | Blogs</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<section class="text-center" data-section-name="checkout-features-section-header" data-section-index="1" data-component-name="checkout-features-section-header">
<div class="container">
<div class="sm:w-3/4 md:w-5/6 mx-auto">
<h2 class="font-bold text-t2 richtext">Shopify Checkout features</h2>
</div>
</div>
</section>
<div class="gap-y-xs md:gap-y-xl container flex flex-wrap default:gap-x-gutter">
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Address autocomplete</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Increase checkout speed with selectable suggestions for input fields.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Quick visual customizations</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Anyone can play around with unique color schemes and fonts, and customize the size and position of their logo.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Advanced visual customizations</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Create expressive, consistent, and accessible experiences for checkout and your checkout apps.</p>
<div class="h-xs w-full"></div>
<p><span class="inline-block uppercase font-bold text-xs py-1 px-2 rounded bg-lime-30">SHOPIFY PLUS</span></p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Add functionality with apps</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Add new functionality to your checkout, like post-purchase pages, tracking pixels, and additional fields with powerful apps.</p>
<div class="h-xs w-full"></div>
<p><span class="inline-block uppercase font-bold text-xs py-1 px-2 rounded bg-lime-30">SHOPIFY PLUS</span></p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">More ways to pay</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Let customers pay using their preferred method—from all the major cards to express checkout and gift cards.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Pay in installments</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Reduce your abandoned cart rate by 28% on average with Shop Pay Installments—or offer other installment apps like Klarna and Affirm.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Sell like a local</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Offer local payment methods and dynamic address fields, and estimate and collect duties and import taxes with <a href="https://www.shopify.com/markets" data-component-name="shopify-markets" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Shopify Markets</a>.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Sell more with pre-orders and subscriptions</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Give customers more ways to buy with choices like pre-orders and subscriptions, and options to add personalized discounts.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Enable tipping options</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Create customized tipping options unique to your business and let customers tip your team directly in checkout.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Flexible shipping options</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Offer competitive shipping rates, customized location-based pricing, and local shipping and delivery options.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">In-store pickup</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Give shoppers another way to quickly get their purchase with in-store pickup.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Localized experiences</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Increase global sales by localizing your checkout in 50+ languages.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Show accurate delivery dates</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Show customers exactly when they can expect delivery so they can pick the best shipping option.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Mobile first—always</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Shopify Checkout is a fully responsive, mobile-first experience, so shoppers can buy on any device.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Safe, secure, trusted</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">From fraud protection and systems that keep payment information safe, Shopify’s world-class security gives you peace of mind.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Ready to scale</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Shopify Checkout can handle up to 40K checkout starts per minute, per store.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Advanced bot protection</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Prevent bots from buying up your inventory during flash sales with scheduled Bot Protection and customizable skill testing questions.</p>
<div class="h-xs w-full"></div>
<p><span class="inline-block uppercase font-bold text-xs py-1 px-2 rounded bg-lime-30">SHOPIFY PLUS</span></p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Express checkouts</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Convert more buyers by giving them the option to checkout faster with their favorite express checkouts, such as Shop Pay, PayPal, Apple Pay, and more.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Turn data into action</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">With products like the Shopify pixels manager, you can turn your customer data into competitive, actionable insights.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="basis-full md:basis-1/4-gutter">
<div class="flex flex-col">
<h3 class="font-bold text-xl">Text messaging consent</h3>
<div class="mt-4">
<p class="richtext">Boost repeat purchases by collecting marketing consent so you can stay in touch with your customers.</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/02/15/the-best-converting-checkout-with-shop-pay/">The best-converting checkout, with Shop Pay</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog">Post Purchase Deals | Blogs</a>.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
					
		
		
			</item>
		<item>
		<title>What is Average Order Value or AOV in Shopify</title>
		<link>https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/01/14/what-is-average-order-value-or-aov-in-shopify/</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Tim]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 14 Jan 2023 11:01:00 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[BYG]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Guides]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Average Order Value]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://postpurchase.deals/blog/?p=42</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Average Order Value (AOV) is the average total of every order placed with your store over a defined period of time. AOV is one of the most important metrics for your Shopify store to be aware of, the higher the average order value, the more profitable your business is.</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/01/14/what-is-average-order-value-or-aov-in-shopify/">What is Average Order Value or AOV in Shopify</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog">Post Purchase Deals | Blogs</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>Average Order Value (AOV) is the average total of every order placed with your store over a defined period of time. AOV is one of the most important metrics for your Shopify store to be aware of, the higher the average order value, the more profitable your business is.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="how-to-calculate-average-order-value-aov">How to calculate Average Order Value (AOV)</h2>



<p>Average Order Value is calculated by dividing the total revenue by the number of orders in a given period. For example, if you store made $50,000 and you had a total of 1000 orders in a month. So your AOV for that month would be 50000/1000 = $50.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="how-to-increase-average-order-value-aov-for-shopify-stores">How to increase Average Order Value (AOV) for Shopify stores</h2>



<p>AOV is a very important metric but might not be the <em>only</em> way to calculate an average. From our example, a $50 AOV might be spread in various customer segments. And all those customers can not and <em>should not</em> be treated the same. One technique that has worked great for our merchants is <strong>segment customers into multiple groups based on their purchase history.</strong> Many stores split their customers into 3 segments(Low, Medium, and High spenders), while other segment focus on frequency of orders.</p>



<p>Once you have similar customers grouped/segmented together, you can figure out what works best for them. Here is an example for reference purpose:</p>



<ul>
<li><strong>First time buyers</strong>: Discounts, offers, bundles, how to guides etc.</li>



<li><strong>Regular buyers</strong>: New launches, membership plan, subscription etc.</li>



<li><strong>More frequent</strong>: Free shipping, bonus gift, birthday, anniversary offers etc.</li>
</ul>



<p>Here are actionable ideas you can implement to your Shopify store to increase your AOV:</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading" id="1-free-shipping">1. Free shipping</h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image"><img decoding="async" src="https://cdn.shopify.com/app-store/listing_images/d143e3d8bf38f2bd9e4775c7ad456445/desktop_screenshot/CP-lga7Kn_cCEAE=.png?height=1800&amp;width=3200" alt="https://apps.shopify.com/upsellprogressbar"/></figure>



<p>Your customers love free shipping. And they all expect it. <a href="https://apps.shopify.com/upsellprogressbar" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Free shipping progress bar</a> is a great way to nudge your customers to add more to their carts and increase your AOV.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading" id="2-bundles-frequently-bought-together">2. Bundles &#8211; Frequently Bought Together</h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image"><img decoding="async" src="https://cdn.shopify.com/app-store/listing_images/c445f0f56cab256cf45aae9a6ae4566c/desktop_screenshot/CMvI3--MqfUCEAE=.jpeg?height=1800&amp;quality=90&amp;width=3200" alt="https://apps.shopify.com/frequently-bought-together"/></figure>



<p>Also known as cross sell. It&#8217;s when you recommend another product to a customer based on a product they have in their cart. It might be an accessory, refill or anything that complements the current product in their cart. Our merchants have nothing but nice things to say about this <a href="https://apps.shopify.com/frequently-bought-together" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Frequently Bought Together</a> app from CodeBlackBelt.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading" id="3-post-purchase-upsell-offer">3. Post purchase upsell offer</h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image"><img decoding="async" src="/images/blog/post_purchase_offer_shopify.png" alt="https://apps.shopify.com/post-purchase-offers-2"/></figure>



<p><a href="https://apps.shopify.com/post-purchase-offers-2" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Post purchase upsell</a> offers are the most effective method to increase your AOV without distracting popups or expensive ads. All our data shows it works best since the offer is:</p>



<ul>
<li><strong>Relevant</strong>: Based on their purchase and not just ATC (Add to cart)</li>



<li><strong>Convenient</strong>: When an offer is accepted, it can be clubbed in the same order, without the customer having to enter their payment/shipping details again</li>



<li><strong>Impactful</strong>: Since it creates an urgency for the customer to accept or loose that offer.</li>
</ul>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading" id="4-threshold-discounts">4. Threshold Discounts</h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image"><img decoding="async" src="/images/blog/threshold_discounts_shopify.jpeg" alt="Threshold discounts"/></figure>



<p>Similar to free shipping bar, this method also nudges your customer to the next milestone. An example usage would be to offer them a discount of 10% but with a minimum purchase of $100. You can get step by step instructions on how to create a threshold discounts on this <a href="https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/discounts/automatic-discounts" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Shopify manual</a></p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading" id="how-to-access-the-aov-metric-on-shopify">How to access the AOV metric on Shopify</h3>



<p>To access your Shopify store&#8217;s Average Order Value, you can follow the below steps:</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image"><img decoding="async" src="/images/blog/shopify_average_order_value.webp" alt=""/></figure>



<ol>
<li>Go to your <strong>Shopify admin</strong></li>



<li>From the sidebar <strong>click on <code>Analytics</code></strong></li>



<li>You should see your store&#8217;s AOV in the <strong>5th card</strong></li>



<li>You can click on <code>View report</code> to get your <strong>detailed AOV</strong></li>
</ol>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="wrapping-up">Wrapping up</h2>



<p>Average order value or AOV is the average amount your store is making per order. The higher your AOV, the better your business is doing. While Shopify provides you with excellent tools to manage your store and track your store analytics including AOV. <a href="https://apps.shopify.com/post-purchase-offers-2" target="_blank" rel="noopener">BYG</a> provides you with all the building blocks to <a href="https://apps.shopify.com/post-purchase-offers-2" target="_blank" rel="noopener">increase your AOV for your Shopify store</a></p>



<p></p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/01/14/what-is-average-order-value-or-aov-in-shopify/">What is Average Order Value or AOV in Shopify</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog">Post Purchase Deals | Blogs</a>.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
					
		
		
			</item>
		<item>
		<title>What is Customer Lifetime Value and how to calculate it</title>
		<link>https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/01/06/what-is-customer-lifetime-value-and-how-to-calculate-it/</link>
					<comments>https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/01/06/what-is-customer-lifetime-value-and-how-to-calculate-it/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Tim]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Jan 2023 14:42:00 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[BYG]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Guides]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Customer Lifetime Value]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://new.postpurchase.deals/?p=11</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Customer Lifetime Value or LTV or CLV is an incredibly valuable metric for your Shopify stores. It’s used to calculate the long term value of a customer.</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/01/06/what-is-customer-lifetime-value-and-how-to-calculate-it/">What is Customer Lifetime Value and how to calculate it</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog">Post Purchase Deals | Blogs</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>Customer Lifetime Value or LTV or CLV is an incredibly valuable metric for your Shopify stores. It’s used to calculate the long term value of a customer.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading">How to calculate Customer Lifetime Value or LTV or CLV</h3>



<p>Customer Lifetime Value is calculated by multiplying the&nbsp;<a href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog/what-is-aov-average-order-value-in-shopify">Average Order Value</a>&nbsp;by&nbsp;<code>Number of purchase per year</code>&nbsp;multiplied by the&nbsp;<code>lifetime of the customer</code>. Let’s take a simple example of $2 coffee. I buy a coffee every weekday, so for the coffee shop my LTV is:</p>



<pre class="wp-block-code"><code>
$2 per cup x 52 weeks x 5 days a week = $520 spent on coffee per year

</code></pre>



<p>If I’m buying coffee for 5 years from the same coffee shop, my lifetime value would be</p>



<pre class="wp-block-code"><code>$520 per year x 5 years = $2600</code></pre>



<p>This is what I am worth in that coffee shop’s books.</p>



<p>LTV identifies which customers are likely to be the most valuable over the long haul. The higher the LTV, the greater the possibility of them being with you for a long time.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading">Why is Customer Lifetime Value important?</h3>



<p>Not all customers are the same. They vary in various ways. Some you acquired organically, for other you had to spent ad dollars. Some are new, some are old. Some differ in the frequency or volume of how much they order. In face, from Shopify’s estimate the top 1% of ecommerce customers are worth upto 18 times more than than average customers.</p>



<p>With customer acquisition costs getting higher and higher each year, it’s extremely important that you focus your efforts on acquiring the right customers, the customers who are easier to acquire and are worth more.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading">How to increase your Customer Lifetime Value or LTV?</h3>



<p>In simple terms, your customer LTV is the total value of all their sale. So selling more will definitely improve your LTV. But rather than just any selling, this metric focuses on selling to the customers who have already bought from you. If you sell $500 worth of merchandise to 10 customers, your LTV is still $500, as that’s what one of your customer is worth. Where if you sell $4000 worth of merchandise to 2 of your high value customers, their LTV is ~$2000. So the key is to</p>



<p>Know who is more likely to buy more from you and help them buy more from you</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading">Encourage your customers to spend more</h3>



<p>If you want to treat your high value customers right, you have to make them feel special. Let them know that they are treated differently, some of the methods our high volume merchants continue to see results in are:</p>



<ul>
<li><strong>Better pricing/offers</strong></li>



<li><strong>Create scarcity</strong></li>



<li><strong>Add free shipping</strong></li>



<li><strong>Create urgency</strong></li>
</ul>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading">Going to the next level with&nbsp;<a href="https://apps.shopify.com/post-purchase-offers-2" target="_blank" rel="noopener">BYG Post purchase upsell offers</a></h3>



<p>After interacting with Shopify merchants for years, we’ve come up with the perfect solution that helps you increase your Customer Lifetime Value. The best part? It runs on autopilot and once configured, can keep making you additional sales without you spending time on it every week. Here is how it works:</p>



<ol>
<li>You create your&nbsp;<a href="https://apps.shopify.com/post-purchase-offers-2" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Post purchase campaigns</a>&nbsp;using our eligibility criteria to target high value customers by their LTV<img decoding="async" src="https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=3840&amp;q=75" srcset="https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=640&amp;q=75 640w, https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=750&amp;q=75 750w, https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=828&amp;q=75 828w, https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=1080&amp;q=75 1080w, https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=1200&amp;q=75 1200w, https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=1920&amp;q=75 1920w, https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=2048&amp;q=75 2048w, https://postpurchase.deals/_next/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Feligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers.png&amp;w=3840&amp;q=75 3840w" alt="eligibilty-criteria-for-post-purchase-offers"></li>



<li>You specify the offer for that customer segment.</li>



<li>That’s it!</li>
</ol>



<p>Now&nbsp;<a href="https://apps.shopify.com/post-purchase-offers-2" target="_blank" rel="noopener">BYG</a>‘s campaigns will keep on running and every time a high LTV (&gt; $5200) customer places an order, they will get their special offer created just for them! Also when other customers buy more and graduate to that LTV, they will automatically start seeing those VIP offers! without you ever have to change anything!</p>



<p>BYG is now live on the&nbsp;<a href="https://apps.shopify.com/post-purchase-offers-2" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Shopify App Store</a>&nbsp;and we are onboarding the first 50 stores for free! Once we’ve received 50 stores, we’d change to paid only plans. But existing stores will be grandfathered and will get the free subscription for life!</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog/2023/01/06/what-is-customer-lifetime-value-and-how-to-calculate-it/">What is Customer Lifetime Value and how to calculate it</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://postpurchase.deals/blog">Post Purchase Deals | Blogs</a>.</p>
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